HEYOOOO

3 years ago, Joey and I moved to China. Today, my facebook showed me a memory of the first blog post I wrote about that crazy adventure. I loved writing that blog but I let these haters.who.were.gonna.hate get to me and I stopped before Christmas 2013. It was so great reading back through those memories so I decided screw the haters, I’M BACK.

Here’s the deal. We now have a baby. He’s frickin amazing. I want to be able to look back one day and remember what these days looked like for us. This go around I’m going to try and have thicker skin and drink more water haha.

We have a kid.

He likes to do funny things like talk really loudly in his mama’s ear when he’s exhausted and then refuse to go to sleep HA. My mom always says, ‘oh I remember when you were like that.’ So all those little ‘You’ll have a kid just like you’ things are true. I am forewarned.

When he’s asleep, he just lies there with those little baby turtle cheeks and I just stare at him. When I said I wanted to remember these days, I forgot that most of my day is spent in wonder at life. Not much gets done around here.

This past week we went to the beach. Homeboy equal parts enjoyed and not enjoyed it. Unfortunately he came back with a heat rash but we did find out that he loves the shower and stuffing sand in his mouth so victories people.

He is truly a child of his generation. He already knows how to hang up on his grandparents while facetiming (not a word apparently) and he looks very confusedly at the phone when he can hear his dad but can’t see him. Then he’ll yell this ‘bo, bah, bah, bleh, mAAAAAAA’ while furrowing his brows and looking from me to the phone. Wonder kid I tell you.

He woke up this morning at 5am because he wanted to go running with his dad. I put the kibosh on that and then he refused to fall asleep for a nap until 8am as payback. I’m using the time to blog haha and shovel food into me because the world’s slowest eater has become the world’s fastest eater in the space of 6 months.

Till 3 years from now,

mAAAAAAAAAA

Leave a comment